Free Audiobook:The Providence of Fire by Brian Staveley

The Providence of Fire by Brian Staveley

Posted by Erik Nilsson, May 2017

Author: Brian Staveley   Narrator: Simon Vance   Language: English    Category: Sci-Fi & Fantasy  

Brian Staveley’s The Providence of Fire, the second novel in the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, a gripping new epic fantasy series in the tradition of Brandon Sanderson and George R. R. Martin. The conspiracy to destroy the ruling family of the Annurian Empire is far from over. Having learned the identity of her father’s assassin, Adare flees the Dawn Palace in search of allies to challenge the coup against her family. Few trust her, but when she is believed to be touched by Intarra, patron goddess of the empire, the people rally to help her retake the capital city. As armies prepare to clash, the threat of invasion from barbarian hordes compels the rival forces to unite against their common enemy. Unknown to Adare, her brother Valyn, renegade member of the empire’s most elite fighting force, has allied with the invading nomads. The terrible choices each of them has made may make war between them inevitable. Between Valyn and Adare is their brother Kaden, rightful heir to the Unhewn Throne, who has infiltrated the Annurian capital with the help of two strange companions. The knowledge they possess of the secret history that shapes these events could save Annur or destroy it.

Try out Audible and listen to this audiobook, completely free for 30 days. It only requires a couple of minutes, and you’ll be listening, and have access to thousands of audiobooks.
 .

Why listen to audiobooks via Audible?

Audiobooks on your terms

Audible is of course compitable with your mobile device. Take your audiobook with you to the gym, while grocery shopping or even in the car – bring your audiobook everywhere!

180.000+ titles

Audible provides the largest audiobook library in the world. With over 180.000 titles, you’ll never run out of amazing stories to fill your days with, and if you dislike a book, exchange it with something else, always for free. 

Audiobooks for the whole family

Listen as much as you want, maybe some books for the kids, maybe some for your partner. Audible is simply the one and only service to get the best possible digital audiobook experience.

Audible user reviews

Audible’s users are totally in love with the service!

“One of my favorite apps. I drive alot and Audible lets me get through a ton of books. They are great about returning books I don’t like. I also love that I can put it on any device and pick up right where I left off.”

“Just wonderful, I never had time to read except in the 10 minutes before bed, by then I’m already falling asleep and have to re-read the next night as it didn’t retain. Now I can listen to books while travelling, doing the housework, getting ready for work each morning. I’m getting through all the books I’ve been meaning to read for years in just a couple of months.”

“Love, love, love it! Flexible listening options and a fantastic selection of audiobooks. Definitely recommend.”

Other Free Audiobooks

Keto Clarity Audiobook

Listen to the audiobook Keto Clarity by Eric C. Westman, MD. Just like the audiobook above, it’s available to listen to for free via Audible

Keto Diet Audiobook

Try the audiobook Keto Diet by Simon Donovan for free. Listen to your first book for free the first 30 days.

Keto Diet Audiobook

Give the audiobook Keto Diet by Simon Donovan a listen. It might be the perfect listen for you.

This website is not owned nor operated by Audible. The website is operated by a very happy user, who wants to spread the word about the amazing service. Cover photo and book summary is property of Audible Inc.
We may receive commission if you click on links provided on this page. Read our Disclosure Policy for more information.