Free Audiobook:The Lost Letter by Jillian Cantor

The Lost Letter by Jillian Cantor

Posted by Erik Nilsson, May 2017

Author: Jillian Cantor   Narrator: Allyson Ryan   Language: English    Category: Fiction  

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers in World War II Austria and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heartbreaking, heartwarming story for fans of The Nightingale, Lilac Girls, and Sarah’s Key. Austria, 1938. Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher’s fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amid the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her – and himself. Los Angeles, 1989. Katie Nelson is going through a divorce, and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath, she comes across the stamp collection of her father, who recently went into a nursing home. When an appraiser, Benjamin, discovers an unusual World War II-era Austrian stamp placed on an old love letter as he goes through her dad’s collection, Katie and Benjamin are sent on a journey together that will uncover a story of passion and tragedy spanning decades and continents, behind the just fallen Berlin Wall. A romantic, poignant and addictive novel, The Lost Letter shows the lasting power of love.

Try out Audible and listen to this audiobook, completely free for 30 days. It only requires a couple of minutes, and you’ll be listening, and have access to thousands of audiobooks.
 .

Why listen to audiobooks via Audible?

Audiobooks on your terms

Audible is of course compitable with your mobile device. Take your audiobook with you to the gym, while grocery shopping or even in the car – bring your audiobook everywhere!

180.000+ titles

Audible provides the largest audiobook library in the world. With over 180.000 titles, you’ll never run out of amazing stories to fill your days with, and if you dislike a book, exchange it with something else, always for free. 

Audiobooks for the whole family

Listen as much as you want, maybe some books for the kids, maybe some for your partner. Audible is simply the one and only service to get the best possible digital audiobook experience.

Audible user reviews

Audible’s users are totally in love with the service!

“One of my favorite apps. I drive alot and Audible lets me get through a ton of books. They are great about returning books I don’t like. I also love that I can put it on any device and pick up right where I left off.”

“Just wonderful, I never had time to read except in the 10 minutes before bed, by then I’m already falling asleep and have to re-read the next night as it didn’t retain. Now I can listen to books while travelling, doing the housework, getting ready for work each morning. I’m getting through all the books I’ve been meaning to read for years in just a couple of months.”

“Love, love, love it! Flexible listening options and a fantastic selection of audiobooks. Definitely recommend.”

Other Free Audiobooks

Cross the Line Audiobook

Listen to the audiobook Cross the Line by James Patterson. Just like the audiobook above, it’s available to listen to for free via Audible

Crossroads of Twilight Audiobook

Try the audiobook Crossroads of Twilight by Robert Jordan for free. Listen to your first book for free the first 30 days.

Crown of Midnight Audiobook

Give the audiobook Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas a listen. It might be the perfect listen for you.

This website is not owned nor operated by Audible. The website is operated by a very happy user, who wants to spread the word about the amazing service. Cover photo and book summary is property of Audible Inc.
We may receive commission if you click on links provided on this page. Read our Disclosure Policy for more information.